Pirelli World Challenge At COTA Winners Gallery

Three days of racing action at Circuit of The Americas are in the books. Here's a roundup of the big winners. 

© Rip Shaub. All Rights reserved
If it's at COTA, there has to be a tower shot. This one goes to Jordan Taylor and Michael Cooper who (unofficially) clenched the season championship this weekend at COTA in the Cadillac Racing ATS-V.R.© Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
As overall champions, Taylor and Cooper deserve a second look. Taylor and Cooper secured the championship despite getting knocked out of Sunday's race on the first lap and registering a DNF.© Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
Friday evening featured a make up race from earlier in the season. Patrick Long and Joerg Bergmeister took the overall win in the SprintX feature in the Wright Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 R.© Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
Mathieu Jaminet and James Sofronas had a huge weekend in another Wright Motorsports GT3 R. The duo captured the top spot in the Pro/Am category in all 3 of the weekend's SprintX races. © Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
Henrique Cisneros and Peter Ludwig drove the MOMO/NGT Motorsports Ferrari 458 GT3 to a pair of Amateur class victories Friday and Sunday. An early exit on Saturday prevented a sweep.© Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
Saturday brought the first GTS series race and Ian James eventually emerged the Pro class winner in the Team Panoz Avezzano GT.© Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
George Kurtz swept the Amateur class of GTS with a pair of victories in the GMG Racing McLaren 570S GT4. For those keeping count at home, that make two clean sweeps for 5 victories for the GMG team.© Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
Two winners, one photo. Greg Liefooghe and Nick Wittmer were the overall winners in the Touring Car series. Liefooghe stood atop the podium on Saturday and Wittmer knocked him off on Sunday.© Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
Italians Daniel Mancinelli and Niccolo Schiro drove the TR3 Racing Ferrari 488 GT3 to the overall SprintX win on Saturday. The joy was short-lived as they crashed out of the race in Turn 2 of the first lap in Sunday's race. © Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
The GTS Pro win on Sunday went to Rodrigo Baptista in the Flying Lizard Motorsports Porsche Cayman GT4 Clubsport MR,© Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved
Ryan Dalziel and Daniel Morad secured the SprintX overall win Sunday in the CRP Racing Mercedes AMG GT3.© Rip Shaub - All Rights Reserved