The Drive Logo

About The Drive

The Drive seeks to be the internet’s premier destination for news, features, reviews and guides about modern automotive culture.

Founded as the /DRIVE YouTube channel before growing into a full-fledged online publication in 2015, The Drive brings you the best of what’s new in the world of speed, from gear reviews to the latest industry coverage.

In particular, we are obsessed with the future. We are on a mission to cover the future of speed and mobility. We aim to explain, contextualize and critique the way evolving technology changes how we get around, how the automotive industry works, what it means to be a modern car enthusiast, and more. We do so in a way that is irreverent when appropriate, incendiary when absolutely necessary, and intelligent and informed as a matter of course.

We are an independent, editorially-driven, audience-first publication that aims to be agile and innovative in ways our legacy competitors cannot be. We aren’t beholden to tradition, to advertisers or to anyone else; we work for our readers and our readers alone.

Got a news tip? Email us at tips@thedrive.com or securely at thedrivemedia@protonmail.com

Advertising and business inquiries: advertising@thedrive.com
General feedback and questions: feedback@thedrive.com

The Drive Masthead

Editor-in-Chief Kyle Cheromcha | kyle@thedrive.com
Deputy Editor Kristen Lee | kristen@thedrive.com
Managing Editor Jerry Perez | jerry@thedrive.com
Social Media Editor Stef Schrader | stef@thedrive.com
News Editor Caleb Jacobs | caleb@thedrive.com
Weekend Editor Kristin V. Shaw | kristin.shaw@thedrive.com
Night Editor Lewin Day | lewin@thedrive.com
Staff Writer Peter Holderith | peter@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer Rob Stumpf | rob@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer James Gilboy | james@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer Chris Tsui | chris.tsui@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer Hazel Southwell | hazel@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer, Guides & Gear Chris Teague | chris.teague@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer, Guides & Gear Victoria Scott | victoria.scott@v-brooklinemedia.com
Contributing Writer, Guides & Gear Hank O'Hop | hank.ohop@brooklinemedia.com

The Drive Logo

About The War Zone

The War Zone is your daily source for military, defense, and geopolitics coverage and analysis.

Led by veteran journalist Tyler Rogoway, The War Zone stands at the nexus of military technology, strategy, and foreign policy. As a full-spectrum defense-analysis website, TWZ covers the air, sea, land, space, and cyber, domains of warfare, with an infusion of geopolitical context to offer deeper insights to a highly loyal audience comprised of technology enthusiasts, defense insiders, and decision-makers, as well active-duty military members.

The War Zone Masthead

Editor-in-Chief, Director of Military Strategy Tyler Rogoway | tyler@thedrive.com
Deputy Editor Joseph Trevithick | joe@thedrive.com
Staff Writer Thomas Newdick | thomas@thedrive.com

Brookline Media

The Drive and The War Zone are a part of Brookline Media and North Equity, which also includes Task & Purpose and Car Bibles.

General Manager Cody Kasselman
Editorial Director Patrick George
VP of Content Mike Spinelli
Director Of Commerce, Revenue, SEO, & Analytics Ben Buckley
Business Development Manager Corey Foster
Editor-in-Chief, Commerce Seyth Miersma | seyth.miersma@brooklinemedia.com
Executive Editor, Commerce Jon Langston | jon@thedrive.com
Executive Editor, Guides & Gear Jonathon Klein | jonathon@thedrive.com
Deputy Editor, Guides & Gear Tony Markovich | tony@brooklinemedia.com
VP of Sales Chris Wilson
Branded Content and Partnerships Patrick Baker