About The Drive

The Drive is the chronicle of car culture. Founded as the /DRIVE YouTube channel before growing into a full-fledged online publication in 2015, we serve enthusiasts, owners, and anyone halfway interested in cars with the stories that matter in the automotive world every day.

Our news operation covers latest new cars, tech trends, industry developments, rumors, controversies, and cultural moments with original reporting and deep analysis. Our comprehensive car reviews of the hottest and most important new models provide real-world impressions that go beyond the marketing materials to give you real advice. And our gear review team aims to save you money with daily deals, product reviews, and buying guides on all the tools, parts, and accessories a car owner might need.

We do all of this in a way that’s irreverent when appropriate, incendiary when necessary, and intelligent and informed as a matter of course. We are an independent, editorially-driven, audience-first publication that aims to be agile and innovative in ways our legacy competitors cannot be. We aren’t beholden to tradition, to advertisers or to anyone else; we work for our readers and our readers alone.

Contact Us

Got a news tip? Email us at tips@thedrive.com from a secure device. Anonymity guaranteed.

Advertising and business inquiries: john.graney@recurrent.io

YouTube inquiries: youtube@thedrive.com

The Drive’s media kit: Click here

For review award licensing and permissions, or product licensing inquiries: Click here

The Drive Masthead

Editor-in-Chief Kyle Cheromcha | kyle@thedrive.com
Deputy Editor Jerry Perez | jerry@thedrive.com
Executive Editor Andrew P. Collins | andrew.collins@thedrive.com
News Editor Adam Ismail | adam.ismail@thedrive.com
Reviews Editor Chris Tsui | chris.tsui@thedrive.com
Trucks Editor Caleb Jacobs | caleb@thedrive.com
Social Media Editor Maddox Kay | maddox@thedrive.com
Weekend Editor Nico DeMattia | nico.demattia@thedrive.com
Producer Tom Gorelik | tom@thedrive.com
Staff Writer James Gilboy | james@thedrive.com
Staff Writer José Rodríguez Jr. | jose@thedrive.com
Staff Writer Hank O’Hop | hank.ohop@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer Michael Febbo | mike.febbo@thedrive.com
Editor-at-Large Alex Roy | adanielr@gmail.com

Recurrent Ventures

The Drive is part of Recurrent Ventures.

General Manager Adam Morath
Director Of Commerce, Revenue, SEO, & Analytics Ben Buckley
Business Development Manager Corey Foster
VP, Client Partnerships John Graney