The Drive seeks to be the internet’s premier destination for news, features, reviews and guides about modern automotive culture.

Founded as the /DRIVE YouTube channel before growing into a full-fledged online publication in 2015, The Drive brings you the best of what’s new in the world of speed, from gear reviews to the latest industry coverage.

In particular, we are obsessed with the future. We are on a mission to cover the future of speed and mobility. We aim to explain, contextualize and critique the way evolving technology changes how we get around, how the automotive industry works, what it means to be a modern car enthusiast and more. We do so in a way that is irreverent when appropriate, incendiary when necessary, and intelligent and informed as a matter of course.

We are an independent, editorially-driven, audience-first publication that aims to be agile and innovative in ways our legacy competitors cannot be. We aren’t beholden to tradition, to advertisers or to anyone else; we work for our readers and our readers alone.

Got a news tip? Email us at tips@thedrive.com or securely at thedrivemedia@protonmail.com

Advertising and business inquiries: advertising@recurrent.io
General feedback and questions: feedback@thedrive.com

The Drive Masthead

Editor-in-Chief Kyle Cheromcha | kyle@thedrive.com
Deputy Editor Kristen Lee | kristen@thedrive.com
Senior News Editor Aaron Cole | aaron.cole@thedrive.com
Managing Editor Jerry Perez | jerry@thedrive.com
Managing Editor, Commerce Jonathon Klein | jonathon@thedrive.com
Editor-at-Large Andrew P. Collins | andrew.collins@thedrive.com
Editor-at-Large Mike Spinelli | mike@thedrive.com
Senior Editor Tony Markovich | tony@thedrive.com
Trucks Editor Caleb Jacobs | caleb@thedrive.com
Deputy Reviews Editor Chris Tsui | chris.tsui@thedrive.com
Social Media Editor Maddox Kay | maddox.kay@recurrent.io
Commerce Editor Kara Snow | kara.snow@thedrive.com
Night Editor Lewin Day | lewin@thedrive.com
Weekend Editor Nico DeMattia | nico.demattia@thedrive.com

Sr. Staff Writer Stef Schrader | stef@thedrive.com
Staff Writer James Gilboy | james@thedrive.com
Staff Writer Peter Holderith | peter@thedrive.com
Staff Writer Victoria Scott | victoria.scott@thedrive.com
Staff Writer, Commerce Hank O'Hop | hank.ohop@recurrent.io
Contributing Writer Rob Stumpf | rob@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer Peter Nelson | peter.nelson@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer Chris Rosales | chris.rosales@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer Kevin Williams | kevin.williams@thedrive.com
Contributing Writer Robert Bacon | robert.bacon@teamrecurrent.io

About The War Zone

The War Zone is your daily source for military, defense, and geopolitics coverage and analysis.

Led by veteran journalist Tyler Rogoway, The War Zone stands at the nexus of military technology, strategy, and foreign policy. As a full-spectrum defense-analysis website, TWZ covers the air, sea, land, space, and cyber, domains of warfare, with an infusion of geopolitical context to offer deeper insights to a highly loyal audience comprised of technology enthusiasts, defense insiders, and decision-makers, as well active-duty military members.

The War Zone Masthead

Editor-in-Chief, Director of Military Strategy Tyler Rogoway | tyler@thedrive.com
Deputy Editor Joseph Trevithick | joe@thedrive.com
Associate Editor Oliver Parken | oli.parken@recurrent.io

Senior Staff Writer Howard Altman | howard.altman@recurrent.io
Staff Writer Thomas Newdick | thomas@thedrive.com

Recurrent Ventures, Automotive & Military Division

The Drive and The War Zone are a part of Recurrent Ventures, which includes Task & Purpose and Donut Media.

General Manager Jason Lepore
Editorial Director Patrick George
Audience Development Manager Paul Sarconi
Director Of Commerce, Revenue, SEO, & Analytics Ben Buckley
Business Development Manager Corey Foster
VP of Sales Chris Wilson

For review award licensing and permissions, please contact The YGS Group at recurrentawardlicensing@theygsgroup.com.